I Hear Voices…

Careless whispers in my ear
The voice that talks to me In my own head speaks fear
Every dream I’ve had plays back in my head
How can I be here at this point in my life
Every fear I’ve faced tastes like disgraced fractals of displaced aggravation
Motivation for me to be great used to be innate
But now I’m living in mental jails like prison inmates
Sitting for years until it becomes clear that I messed up…fate sealed
Learning the real me……Confessions of my life lessons
The more bricks stacking on this wall around me, the more it lessens my peace
Focusing less on me
Less in my bucket to fill
Empty with no refills
Only given One life with no sequels
You already know what nothing plus nothing equals
I have a unique will to succeed
This drive in me fueling me like diesel
But here I am now curled up in a fetal position looking for somewhere peaceful

To read more of “I Hear Voices” and the rest of our APR/MAY issue of “Running On…” magazine today,  click HERE!!!

About Gwenae Mac (Brown Girl Poetess)

Edited in Lumia Selfie
Edited in Lumia Selfie

Gwenae Mac is currently an educator in the Houston, Texas area. Writing has been a passion of hers since she was a child. She has received several distinctions in writing and is currently working on material for her first book. Gwenae enjoys sharing her work on her Facebook Fan Page, Brown Girl Poetess. More of her work can be viewed by visiting Facebook.

Leave a Reply

