Endured: For Us…

Matthew 27:27-31
Then the soldiers of the governor took Jesus into the Praetorium and gathered the whole garrison around Him. And they stripped Him and put a scarlet robe on Him. When they had twisted a crown of thorns, they put it on His head, and a reed in His right hand. And they bowed the knee before Him and mocked Him, saying, “Hail, King of the Jews!” Then they spat on Him, and took the reed and struck Him on the head. And when they had mocked Him, they took the robe off Him, put His own clothes on Him, and led Him away to be crucified.

When I first read about all that Jesus endured before going on the Cross, as a kid, I was like, “Wow.” When I read it after my carnal mind had been replaced-I’ve always been saved, but, was carnal minded-I felt SHAME. When I read it after being in a relationship with Christ, I felt ANGER, at what they did to Him, whom I considered, MY Friend, my Redeemer and my All-in-all (everything).

I felt the SHAME, when I looked at all he had endured for me and I wasn’t even thought of yet. I looked over my life and thought of all the men, the drinking, the fights, the way I treated people and the way I was living my life. None of it was good. I looked at how bad He was beaten and spoken to and knew that what I read didn’t even explain or tell the full scope of what happened or what He really suffered on my behalf.

All because of God’s love. God’s love for me. His love for you. His love for all of us.

When I thought of the life I was living and had lived, the SHAME, the SHAME of who I was caused the tears to flow. I must state here, that I’m not an emotional person, nor am I a person of many words and nor am I one who can express my true feelings. But, I knew the tears of SHAME. They flowed and all I could do was drop my head and tell Him how sorry I was.

To read more of “Endured: For Us” and the rest of our APR/MAY issue of “Running On…” magazine today,  click HERE!!!

About Hazel Williams
me3Hazel Williams
has been walking in her calling as an Apostle since 1999 and was ordained in 2011. She is a proliferate speaker, whose “assignment” from God is to teach His People how to apply the Word of God to their daily lives, while drawing them closer into a relationship with Him. Hazel is the co-founder of B.N.T. Ministries, where she is taking the Word of God’s love to the people. She is the author of “Sizzlin’ Saints in the Sanctuary”, which is available on Amazon. She is the mother of two and the grandmother of one.

Leave a Reply

