Tea Time with Tish…

ARE YOU CRYING
OUT FOR HELP?

I remember a time not too long ago that I was crying out to God for help; help with my depression, help with the physical and emotional pain in my body and my mind, help with the feeling of despair, hopelessness and fear. Fear that I was going to die from the physical conditions in my body. Isaiah 41:10 says, “Don’t be afraid. I am with you. Don’t tremble with fear. I am your God. I will make you strong, as I protect you with my arm and give you victories” (Contemporary English Version).

I was crying out for help but it seemed as if God was not hearing me! I kept praying and asking God to send me a sign, send me someone who would understand and show me a way out of the dark place I was in. Then God showed me Psalms 107: 5-6, “You were hungry and thirsty and about to give up. You were in serious trouble, but your prayed to the Lord, and he rescued you” (CEV). So I kept praying, the pain got worse and my weight ballooned but I kept praying and believing that God was going to rescue me.

Then on October 12, 2015, my longtime friend called me and said I want you to take a look at this company called Total Life Changes. Little did I know that phone call was the answer to my prayer!

To read more of “Are You Crying Out for Help?” and the rest of our APR/MAY issue of “Running On…” magazine today,  click HERE!!!

About Leticia A. Mathis, MPA

tishLeticia Mathis is a former resident of Cleveland Heights, Ohio. While holding down a full-time job and being a single parent, Leticia managed to obtain her Bachelor’s Degree in Business Administration/Healthcare Management and her Master’s Degree in Public Administration. She has held several leadership roles within local and state public health, her passion for helping people,led her to take a leap of faith, to walk into her destiny as she started her own business, The Healthy Dreamer, partnering with Total Life Changes, an organic and herbal health and wellness company. Leticia currently lives in Douglas County, Georgia with two of her three daughters.

Leave a Reply

