Save Me

At times I feel full of sin
Like salvation is not evident
My destruction seems Imminent
Lost in my thoughts
How can I feel fulfilled if I messed up again?
With this messed up life I been living
How many chances will I be given forgiveness?
Can there be a ray of light in so much darkness?
I’ve always considered myself religious
But this life trap has been so vicious
Does rebirth come with conditions?
So many obstacles have blocked my vision
But I’ve blocked my own blessings
Lessons learned, I’ve been burned
There seems to be no moral to my story
I’ve seen God’s glory
I wouldn’t blame him if he ignored me
I’m dirty, unworthy of mercy
How can I be whole again?
Dipped in so much sin
Making the same mistakes again
How many times can I be forgiven?
Save me

To read more of “Save Me” and the rest of our FEB/MAR issue of “Running On…” magazine today,  click HERE!!!

About Gwenae Mac (Brown Girl Poetess)

Edited in Lumia Selfie
Edited in Lumia Selfie

Gwenae Mac is currently an educator in the Houston, Texas area. Writing has been a passion of hers since she was a child. She has received several distinctions in writing and is currently working on material for her first book. Gwenae enjoys sharing her work on her Facebook Fan Page, Brown Girl Poetess. More of her work can be viewed by visiting Facebook.

Leave a Reply

