Are You Certified & Bona Fide?

Concerning zeal, persecuting the church, touching the righteousness, which is in the law blameless (sometimes we circumvent the Word of God and victimize each other, when it’s unnecessary). But what things were given to me, those I counted loss for Christ (we gain privileges, financially for the work we put forth. Physically, for efforts we make on a daily basis. Emotionally, for continuing through rough times, in life on a daily basis. But without Christ as the center of our very being, Who is worth all we own, gain in this lifetime and a trillion times more). Yea, doubtless and I count all things lost, loss for the excellency of the knowledge of Christ Jesus, my Lord (we gain knowledge of the Lord by spending time with Him in prayer, the study of the Word of God, through companionship and communion ‘common union’) are we certified as believers and bona fide (manifested, regularly recognized as Christian Disciples) “for whom I have suffered the loss of all things and do count them as dung, that I may win Christ (earthly possessions, mean little more to you who purchase them, but a truly rich person glorifies what money cannot, will not and does not glorify “the Lord”).

And be found in Him, not having my own righteousness (to be united to Christ through a living faith, not having my own righteousness, I become less, so He may become more), which is of the Law (we are under Grace, the Law is to be but a guideline to repentance), but, that which is of the Faith of Christ (what He did for us), the righteousness, which is of God, by faith, that I may know Him and the power of His resurrection (joined to Him in relationship and revelation, experiencing the “newness of life” on a daily basis because I’m in a relationship with Christ) and the fellowship of His sufferings (I have faith and trust in Him when I accepted Him as Lord and Savior.

To read more of “Are You Certified & Bona Fide?” and the rest of our FEB/MAR issue of “Running On…” magazine today,  click HERE!!!

About Marcus Eagland
m-e-copyMarcus Eagland 
was born in Galveston, Texas and raised in Port Author, Texas. It isn’t important whether or not, I get to expound the message that the Lord has given to me, from a pulpit or not. It’s about how many I can reach for Him during my time here on earth, not for myself, but to glorify and magnify Him through it all. Marcus is the father of three and the grandfather of four.

Leave a Reply

