Sexual Healing

A couple years ago I did a workshop on this topic at a Women’s Conference. God gave me this subject because He had just journeyed with me through years of healing from my own sexual and physical abuse. God has called me to a ministry of transparency, and it wasn’t until He led me to write my books and blessed me with the privilege to speak to people about my life that I realized how important it is for us to share our testimonies. So many men and women have decided to develop a relationship with God and begin their own healing journey because of my obedience to open my mouth and share the deepest, darkest moments of my life.

Back to our topic! 1 Corinthians 6:18 says: “Flee from sexual immorality. All other sins a person commits are outside the body, but whoever sins sexually, sins against their own body.” (NIV) I looked up the definition of Flee: “Run away from a place or situation of danger.” (online dictionary). Is God telling us sexual immorality is dangerous? If so, then anytime we engage in it, we are in need of deliverance and healing. The scripture also says we are sinning against our own body. Who dwells within our body? Yes, the Holy Spirit, which lets me know the enemy would love for us to remain in this sin. The enemy loves that we are not honoring the temple in which the Holy Spirit dwells.

To read more of “Sexual Healing” and the rest of our FEB/MAR issue of “Running On…” magazine today,  click HERE!!!

About Kacey Alston

k-a-copyKacey Alston is a woman of God, who has developed a level of intimacy with the Lord that she wants to share with anyone she encounters. God has called her to a ministry of transparency in order to draw people to relationship with Him.

Leave a Reply

