The Road to our 2nd Anniversary

Looking back on the FIRST issue, I can’t help but think back many years ago, when I was working on the single’s newsletter, “Single Saints Searching…” how I was prophetically told the newsletter was going to transform into a magazine. I believe we were in year three of putting the newsletter out. Although, I received that Word, I was curious to ‘see’ how God was going to work and I remember saying this out loud and the person told me not to be concerned about that. But, still I wondered. Not too long after that I created a prototype, printed it out and saved it to email.

 

Fast forward years later, watching the newsletter grow, taking copies to the local Christian bookstore, going back to find them gone and restocking the stand. Getting emails from writers wanting to submit their work. Coming in contact with those who have read the newsletter. Seeing the newsletter change from being for the Singles to becoming a newsletter going out to the prisons, when one of our readers and contributors went to jail and wanted to continue reading the newsletter, to others wanting their own copies. They began submitting their work and letters to me, to the Chaplain seeing the Newsletter and sent me an email wanting me to send a group out to speak to the men in prison. I can’t forget the email I received from someone stationed in Iraq, asking me to send the newsletter to a group of military personnel stationed in Iran, Iraq and Afghanistan!!!

 

Me waking up one day thinking about that prophetic Word and inquiring in October 2013, about a program that does magazine formatting and being told about online magazines, doing research, reaching out to my brothers and sisters in Christ, going on Twitter to get ads, while excitement was building within, in spite of the obstacles, but knowing this is what God wanted me to do, ignoring the comments, the darts, pressing through the doubt, writing in the dark, the lack of sleep, trudging through the snow and snow storms, getting the FIRST issue completed, the joy, the joy, the joy I felt when I hit the publish button two months later, was indescribable!!!

Hazel Williams
EDITOR-IN-CHIEF

EMAIL: RunningOnMag@gmail.com
TWITTER: @RunningOnMag
FACEBOOK: /ApostleHazel
INSTAGRAM: _nite_hawk
PERISCOPE:  RunningOnMag
PINTEREST:  IamEZAH

To grab your issue of “Running On…” magazine today, click HERE

About Our Editor-in-Chief

Hazel Williams has been walking in her calling as an Apostle since 1999 and was ordained in 2011. She is a proliferate speaker, whose “assignment” from God is to teach His People how to apply the Word of God to their daily lives, while drawing them closer to Him. Hazel is the co-founder of B.N.T. Ministries, where she is taking the Word of God’s love to the people. She is the author of “Sizzlin’ Saints in the Sanctuary”, which is available on Amazon. She is the mother of two and the grandmother of one.

Leave a Reply

