Open Truth

By Domonique “MzPoetic” Hodges

A phase
They wish it was a phase
Its nothing but the truth
It’s what people don’t wanna say
Shame the devil today
Go away
If you can’t take the pain of this truth
Open your eyes
Pill them back and
stare into the face of truth
It may be scary
It may hurt
But it’s me
It’s my truth
Hiding behind lies is not my style
I’m open to the public
Let them cast their stones
I am not made of glass
I will not break
If this is what it takes
Then let it be
I will not stop being me

Leave a Reply

